Fab Food Show 6

Food

After my West Side Market trip…picked up some double-smoked dried Kielbasa and a handful of spicy smokies* … I headed back to the show. Michael Symon’s “show” was very much like a tv presentation. Big stage, blaring music, cyber lights, and even a corney announcer guy. Oh, speaking of guy, Guy Fieri invaded the show as a bunch of culinary pirate, crazy stuff. Tyler Florence made an appearance as well, but Michael is such a fun guy he works great in any situation. The Iron Chef focussed on talking about Thanksgiving food. He demo’d cooking a turkey and, despite Ruhlman and Keller’s assurance that there’s nothing wrong with stuffing a turkey, explained why it’s bad to stuff a turkey. (I’m going to come back to that later).

Anyhow, I have yet another cookbook signed, not only by the author/chef, but the writer as well. Perhaps, I’ll wax more on that thought in a Design post.

Stay tuned

~ by JR Prospal on 14 November 2009.

One Response to “Fab Food Show 6”

  1. Wow everybody, it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m enjoying my extra day off, and I am planning to doing something fun that will probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in Shelburne I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

 
